Sep 032020

The cash rich Indian Premier League (IPL) Will be without two of its most popular teams, Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab, at its fourth year.The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has terminated the businesses and thrown out the 2 groups for allegedly violating ownership regulations.

The two teams were participants at the First 3 decades of the championship, with Rajasthan Royals winning it in the very first edition, at 2008. Shane Warne, the captain of Rajasthan Royals, is reported to be”shattered” by the news of ipl 2020 live telecast channel list.

Presently, a new team Kochi are also in the midst of an ownership dispute; the BCCI has requested the Kochi squad to resolve their disputes. The BCCI has asked the Kochi team to produce a joint venture company that will hold the IPL franchise rights. Aside from Kochi, Pune are just another new team due to participate in the fourth edition of this IPL.

IPL 8 KXIP vs RR: Kings XI Punjab host Rajasthan Royals at new home ground

Every year, top cricketers from around The world participate in a market for recruitment to IPL teams.BCCI president ShashankManohar said in an Announcement to the effect that after seeking legal counsel on the matter, the Indian board had made a decision to terminate the leases of those two teams.

BCCI is believed to have uncovered the Ownership irregularities in regard to Rajasthan royals and Kings XI Punjab squads in the course of investigations into financial irregularities alleged to have been perpetrated by LalitModi. The investigations started after the elimination of the previous IPL commissioner resulting in allegations of corruption against him.

Modi was removed in July and the committee Was set up thereafter to inquire into the alleged financial irregularities. Modi Himself has denied the charges and also communicated his view Twitter. Modi Has stated that the BCCI’s actions are vindictive and planning to damage the match.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>